2010 in review

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 3,300 times in 2010. That’s about 8 full 747s.

 

In 2010, there were 79 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 586 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 2gb. That’s about 2 pictures per day.

The busiest day of the year was September 21st with 64 views. The most popular post that day was Another Side Trip in Nepal.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were facebook.com, mail.yahoo.com, expatuae.blogspot.com, mail.live.com, and blogsurfer.us.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for the other side of the coconut, sale of pretty girls, hindu cremation, holy man, and bhubi dhubhi.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Another Side Trip in Nepal September 2010
10 comments

2

Hindu Cremation Service, In Person, With Photos September 2010
2 comments

3

Beirut, Safe and Sane December 2010
4 comments

4

My birthday Present, Oh Man, Oman October 2010
5 comments

5

Why I Have Not Blogged for a While July 2010
7 comments

About forrestwalker

An expat living overseas, traveling with my wife extensively and sharing the experiences with you!.

Posted on January 2, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Way To go ( and Mary Ann, the enablerer, in the best kind of way)!! Happy New Year to you both. Hey I wanted to hear what you thought of my lump egg theory! I personally think I nailed it, or have you had any other opinions?

  2. OK..so a blog gets a grade…Now I’m scared! Hope all is well with you two and you had a great New Year’s Eve. I was in bed by 10 because I went to the parade. Kelly’s daughter marched with her high school band
    I much prefer to watch it in my Lanz in front of the fireplace, but you know… family obligations. Fiesta did GREAT, again all the top prizes. The best in years. I will respond more often now that I know you get a rating 🙂
    Love to you both

Leave a Reply

