Photo Essay, few words

Just out for the day! On a tourist Dhow

I took these photos on a little tourist jaunt. I hope you like them.

My Panama Hat gets the weirdest looks here.

Emirate mail.

There is no such thing as street addresses in the UAE. Every neighborhood has one or more of these kiosks where you pick up your mail.

An excellent museum. It even had a display of my High School in it!

This is The Alhambra, in Granada Spain. I went to Granada elemenary and Alhambra High. I feel right at home!

16 strings, could Garcia Play it?

For once, it is not theworlds largest, which is in London, but it is BIG

On our way up in the Eye!

New hotels going up. It is not hard to use the sun as a backdrop!

T

The architecture here is full of surprises.

I hope you enjoyed the Photos. Please make comments!

About forrestwalker

An expat living overseas, traveling with my wife extensively and sharing the experiences with you!.

Posted on April 19, 2010, in UAE and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. F: I loved the photos. I love the little details of a place, like the mail delivery kiosks. Are you able to keep up on baseball scores on the other side of the world? RDS

  2. Charles Freeman

    Great photos! You and Mary Ann look happy and relaxed which makes me feel good and hate you at the same time (smile).

  3. Hmmm, might not be the hat.

    ha

  4. Hey, It must have seemed strange to see a display of The Alhambra! Your pictures are great and it is so cool getting a glimpse into another world. When I went up in The Eye in London it was truly amazing, so much so I went up in it three times in one day. I am so glad you are legal, both your mother and I are relieved!!! Much love big bro! Keep the blogs coming, it’s the first thing I check when I open my email My love to Mary Ann! Your favorite sister:)

  5. maryellen watts

    Just want to tell you that I am truly sorry we missed getting to know you both in Bocas. We knew we’d really missed a great conversationalist when we read your “article” that coined the phrase Bogas del Todo!! We loved that.. and are really enjoying the informative as well as entertaining notes on your blog. We connected through Cynthia (Moon Dancer)..keep them coming.. and actually your version of the Panama Hat would get looks anywhere in the world you went! What fun. Thanks for sharing. mary ellen

Leave a Reply

